Tags

, , ,

George Will

George Will

I’ve watched Bill O’Reilly for a long time. While not always a fan, he has done well challenging the establishment and creating a “no spin zone”. Over the last few years, it has become a “promotion zone” for the O’Reilly merchandise machine. It has been sad to see.

In full disclosure, I am slightly right of Atilla the Hun politically so this is not a “lefty” smear job. I do believe civility is important and Mr. O’Reilly lacks it. Some level of humility helps as well, also lacking.

I saw this exchange between Mr. O’Reilly and Mr. Will. I was disgusted. If you write a book, you will have critics. They are not hacks. They are not lying. They are reviewing what you said and offering an opinion. That is the way it works. They agree or disagree with what you have to say.

I have a choice in what to watch. I have a DVR. I won’t watch “The Factor” any longer on a regular basis. No boycott but just better things to do with my time.

Earlier this month, premier Fox newsman Bill O’Reilly became unhinged on live television. A red-faced O’Reilly loudly and repeatedly called his invited guest, Washington Post columnist and fellow conservative Fox News journalist George Will, a “hack” and accused him of lying.

Source: Bill O’Reilly — George Will Is Right about ‘Killing Reagan’ | National Review Online

