Tags

, , ,

Christians continue to be persecuted. Standing with Jesus can be deadly for whole families. Jesus said “You’re blessed when your commitment to God provokes persecution. The persecution drives you even deeper into God’s kingdom.” (Matthew 5:10)

Will we stand with Jesus when the time comes or will we deny him?

We are given the strength of the Holy Spirit to stand firm.

I was forced to flee the country with my family after a violent attack on my residence by extremists,” said Dr. Paul Bhatti, a surgeon who had to flee his homeland of Pakistan. Speaking to an international conference on religious liberty (titled “Under Caesar’s Sword”), he said: “One morning, I awoke to find extremists trying to cut the steel security bars on the front windows of my residence. This was unsettling, to say the least.”

He understates it because, in retrospect, it was far from the worst his family would suffer.

Source: Bhatti Family: Witnesses to Christ

 

