Tags

,

Is everything just a deal? Let’s just see what develops can be your approach.

When you are a hammer, everything looks like a nail. All you have to do is show up and hammer away. No planning or great strategy there.

The answer to all these painful questions may lie in the opening chapter of his best-selling book, “The Art of the Deal.” In fact, you may be able to crack the “Trump Code” on the first page. (Dan Brown he is not.)

On page one of a book written almost 30 years ago, Trump tells the reader, “Many people are surprised by the way I work. I play it very loose. I don’t carry a briefcase. I try not to schedule too many meetings. I leave my door open. You can’t be imaginative if you have too much structure. I prefer to come to work every morning and just see what develops.”

“Just see what develops.”

Source: The art of the deal that could doom Donald Trump – The Washington Post

