Tags

, , , , ,

Alan Dershowitz is a staunch liberal. He is very principled in his approach and I respect that greatly. Recently he has been accused of racism, by the left, for comments he made about Grand Jury in the Russian investigation.

  • “I am an apologist only for civil liberties and racial equality, not for a candidate against whom I voted.”
  • The civil liberties of all Americans are at stake. I will not be silenced by false and unethical charges of racism from people who are deliberately distorting my views for partisan political purposes. I will respond and expose their bias, bigotry and mendacity, because the issues are too important to be left in the hands of partisan extremists.”
  • “In addition to falsely accusing their political enemies of criminal conduct, some extremists, who are determined to see Donald Trump indicted, have come up with a new weapon: accusing those who disagree with them of “racism.

Source: The Latest Anti-Trump Weapon: Accusing Their Critics of “Racism”

